Abstract is awesome because there are no wrong answers.

I’m not too good with traditional Art; I have no classical training or patience to try and learn (more on that later). But abstract is perfect for me- I get to do whatever I want.

The internet gave me a definition so I’ll share it with y’all. It’s a definition for children but I think it gets the job done:

“Abstract artists felt that paintings did not have to show only things that were recognizable. In their paintings they did not try to show people, animals, or places exactly as they appeared in the real world. They mainly used color and shape in their paintings to show emotions. Some Abstract art is also called non-objective art. In non-objective art, you do not see specific objects. It is not painted to look like something specific.”

I know that a lot of people may disagree but I think for the most part abstract Art is so self-expressive that classical training does not really come in to play and technical aspects are not as scrutinized.

About Samiksha M

I am Samiksha Mahajan, a computer professional having hobby to continually explore with sketches and abstract painting. This blog is a free expression of my artwork and thoughts. I am a person with varied moods and passionate about things that interests me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

